Scholarships are gift awards generally based on scholastic ability, community or school involvement, ethnic background or other related factors. Most scholarships have deadlines between November and March for the coming school year. Check with your high school counseling office and the public library.

We DO NOT recommend that you use any scholarship search service that charges a fee!

Hibbing Community College Foundation Scholarships:

Scholarship applications will be used for students to apply for available scholarships through the Hibbing Community College Foundation. Priority deadline date is April 1, 2022.

Visit the foundation website to fill out the online application: HCC Foundation online scholarship application

Minnesota Indian Scholarship

Minnesota Indian Scholarship Program provides postsecondary financial assistance to eligible Minnesota resident students who are of one-fourth or more Indian ancestry and demonstrate financial need for an award.

More Information
Online Application

Lake Country Power Scholarship

AEOA - Blandin Scholarship

AEOA - Blandin Scholarship

  • Must be a resident of Itasca county.
  • Must be at least 25 years old.
  • Mail scholarship and one page letter to Tawnya Maras, 421 SE 13th Street, Grand Rapids, MN 55744 or email to


LeadMN represents 180,000 two-year college students in Minnesota to help them transform their lives and communities. We are rebuilding a pathway for students to achieve their American Dream by empowering all students to become strong leaders, engaged community members, and successful professionals. Scholarships are Available for...

  • Student Leaders
  • Technical Program Students
  • HVAC / Trade Students
  • Women in Health Programs
  • US Military Members
  • Iron Range College Students
  • Immigrants/Children of Immigrants
  • Undocumented Students
  • LeadMN offers more than 80 scholarships totaling more than $60,000 each year for students with various requirements.

    Find scholarships that fit your needs and earn between $500 - $1,500 for spring or fall semester!

    Applications for Spring Semester are due
    November 1 at 11:59 PM.

    Applications for Fall Semester are due
    April 1 at 11:59 PM.

    Learn more and apply at